Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

"COMMON GOOD ECONOMY" DISCUSSION

Miscellaneous: 2018

Running out of time – is another economy possible?

30th May 2018

A burning discussion between Christian Felber and Hubert von Goisern

Es brennt der Hut - Hubert von Goisern and Christian Felber in conversationChristian Felber and Hubert von Goisern discuss and debate the alternative economic model of the common good economy (GWÖ) and talk with regional representatives from companies and communities who are already implementing this. "... because if we keep going like this, we'll run out of time!

The country of Bhutan makes annual evaluations of the contentedness of its inhabitants. The gross national product is thereby replaced by gross national happiness. This sounds like a utopia, but it's real. And it means that the focus is on people - not their material economic value. In this sense, is an economic system such as the common good economy, which is oriented towards the well-being of people and the environment, possible? Or a utopia? A socially relevant question. And what else, if not a cultural enterprise, would be the perfect environment for such a question.

The common good economy - an ethical economic model developed by entrepreneurs according to Christian Felber's concept - is a vision for a sustainable economy and lifestyle. The economy should be designed according to the same values that allow human relations to succeed and are already enshrined in the constitution. The focus is on people and the environment and not the maximisation of profit at any price. An entrepreneurial success is considered to be the contribution to the common good, which, in contrast to current times, would be measured and rewarded.

Also on the panel – stories and insights from experience:

  • Daniela Gmachl / ARGEkultur manager - Common Good entrepreneur
  • Jennifer Klink / Hotel Auersperg - Employee at a Common Good business
  • Hans-Jörg Birner / Mayor of Kirchanschöring - Representative of a Common Good community
  • Wolfgang Schäffner / SMC Saalfelden - Scientist

Moderator: Isabella Klien, Economy for the Common Good Salzburg consultant

Entry and information stands in the foyer: 18:30
Event begins in the auditorium: 19:30
Followed by a midsummer fire celebration

Es brennt der Hut - eine andere Wirtschaft ist möglich?
Wednesday, 20th June 2018 – 19:30, ARGEkultur Salzburg
Free admission – registration required: tickets@argekultur.at

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

GWÖ-PODIUMSDISKUSSION

Vermischtes: 2018

Es brennt der Hut – eine andere Wirtschaft ist möglich?

30. Mai 2018

Eine brennende Diskussion mit Christian Felber und Hubert von Goisern

Es brennt der Hut - Hubert von Goisern und Christian Felber im GesprächChristian Felber und Hubert von Goisern diskutieren – durchaus kontrovers – über das alternative Wirtschaftsmodell Gemeinwohlökonomie (GWÖ) und sprechen mit regionalen VertreterInnen aus Unternehmen und Gemeinden, die dieses bereits umsetzen. "... weil wenn wir lang so weiter machen, brennt der Hut!

Das Land Bhutan erstellt jährliche Evaluierungen zum Glück seiner EinwohnerInnen. Das Bruttonationalprodukt wird dabei durch das Bruttonationalglück ersetzt. Das klingt wie eine Utopie, ist aber real. Und es bedeutet, dass der Mensch im Fokus steht – und nicht seine materielle Wertschöpfung. So betrachtet: Ist ein Wirtschaftssystem wie die Gemeinwohlökonomie, das sich am Wohle der Menschen und der Umwelt orientiert, möglich? Oder eine Utopie? Eine gesellschaftlich relevante Fragestellung. Und wer, wenn nicht ein Kulturbetrieb, ist die perfekte Projektionsfläche für eine derartige Fragestellung.

Die Gemeinwohlökonomie – ein von UnternehmerInnen entwickeltes, ethisches Wirtschaftsmodell nach Christian Felber – ist eine Vision für eine nachhaltige Wirtschafts- und Lebensweise. Die Wirtschaft soll nach denselben Werten gestaltet werden, die menschliche Beziehungen gelingen lassen und auch bereits in der Verfassung verankert sind. Im Mittelpunkt stehen der Mensch und die Umwelt und nicht die Gewinnmaximierung um jeden Preis. Als unternehmerischer Erfolg wird der Beitrag zum Gemeinwohl angesehen, der im Unterschied zu heute gemessen und belohnt wird.

Darüber hinaus am Podium – Berichte und Erkenntnisse aus der Praxis:

  • Daniela Gmachl / Geschäftsführerin ARGEkultur - Gemeinwohl-Unternehmerin
  • Jennifer Klink / Hotel Auersperg - Mitarbeiterin eines Gemeinwohlunternehmens
  • Hans-Jörg Birner / Bgm. Kirchanschöring - Vertreter aus einer Gemeinwohl-Gemeinde
  • Wolfgang Schäffner / SMC Saalfelden - Wissenschafter

Moderation: Isabella Klien, GWÖ-Beraterin Salzburg

Einlass und Besuch der Infostände im Foyer: 18:30 Uhr
Beginn der Veranstaltung im Saal: 19:30 Uhr
Anschließend brennt das Feuer – zur gemeinsamen Sonnwendfeier

Es brennt der Hut - eine andere Wirtschaft ist möglich?
Mittwoch, 20. Juni 2018 – 19:30 Uhr, ARGEkultur Salzburg
Eintritt frei – Anmeldung erbeten: tickets@argekultur.at